‘Marvel’s Spider-Man’ Was Completely Snubbed At The Game Awards 2018

‘Marvel’s Spider-Man’ Was Completely Snubbed At The Game Awards 2018

‘Marvel’s Spider-Man’ Was Completely Snubbed At The Game Awards 2018

The Game Awards kicks off Thursday December 6 at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET (Friday, December 7 at 1:30am UK/12:30pm AET).

Nearly a decade into its live development, Riot's lightning-in-a-bottle MOBA and professionals in its scene won four separate awards out of eight total nominations.

Below you'll find the biggest announcements and trailers from The Game Awards. There was a ton that happened over its three-plus hours (if you count the pre-show), and you can check out all the news and all the Game Awards winners for a full recap of the event.

Here are all of the awards that League or professionals in its scene earned or were nominated for. The event has come a long way since it first launched five years ago as a small streaming show, but one thing that's remained consistent is its notoriety for new game teases and reveals. The entire program will be available to watch using The Game Awards 2018 live stream below!

More news: Why Kirk Herbstreit thinks Urban Meyer won't coach again

For more news and updates, follow IRN Post on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+. Looking at it, it does feel a little bit like it started as a thorough collection of exciting buzzwords, but the combination proved successful enough to get Dead Cells an award over games with several times its production and marketing budget. The lo-fi, 2-bit indie game Return of the Obra Dinn ended up taking home the prize, winning over blockbusters like God of War and Red Dead Redemption 2.

With other nominees like Marvels Spider-Man (Insomniac Games), Red Dead Redemption2 (Rockstar), Celeste (Matt Makes Games) and Assassin's Creed Odyssey (Ubisoft), this best action and adventure game, "God of War" won in the category. Over the past two decades, Keighley has served as a journalist, host, and producer of video game programming cross multiple platforms, including print, television and digital media. Additionally, we'll apparently be hearing about a new Far Cry game, and we've also got some word on what not to expect.

We already know some of the games that will be announced beforehand, including the next iteration in the Far Cry series.

Related news



[an error occurred while processing the directive]